American Legion Orem Post 72

Veterans Serving Veterans and Community

Officers Sworn-in at the April Post Meeting by District Commander

Pictured from left-to-right.  John Ockey (HG Commander); Norm Pyane (Quartermaster) Kelley [Radar] Kirkpatrick (SAL Liaison); Don Hanson (Chaplain); Ron Anderson (Finance); Norman Rohr (Adjutant); Roy [Chief] McCluskey (Vice Commander-Membership); David Nielsen (Vice Commander-Americanism); George Van De Water (Post Commander). 


2016-2017 Post Officers

at the April 20, 2016 meeting the following Legionnaires were elected or appointed to fill the post leadership positions for the 2016-2017

Post Commander-Bradley Prescott

801-221-9110     email- hrp@byu,edu

Vice Commander - Guy Grenny     


Vice Commander- Mark Sargent

801-21-0929 or 801-842-3338 

 Honor Guard Commander-   

Adjutant -Norman Rohr

801-377-3633  email-

Finance Officer - Roy V McCluskey 

801-607-5389 email- roymcclusky@comcast,net

Post Chaplain -Donald Hanson Emeritus

Americanism Chair: Mark Sargeant

801-221-0929 cell 801-842-3338 

Co-Chairman- Events Committee -

Norman Rohr & David Nielse


Quartermaster-Kelly "Radar" Kirkpatrick"

SAL- Liaison -

SAL- Squadron Commander-  Interim

George S. Vandewater  801-400-5037


SAL- Vice Commander-


SAL- Adjutant


SAL- Quartermaster

Kelly "Radar" Kirkpatrick"

 Ladies Auxiliary - President             Connie Hodson